Past Projects

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

I am currently learning to knit. Once I finish the first two scarves I am working on, (one to learn the knit stitch and the other to learn to purl) I will be posting photos of them along with a little about the learning process.

Meanwhile I have reactivated my flickr pro account so I can bring you some pictures of crafting projects past.

mortal foes

First a picture of two crocheted mortal enemies, a pirate and ninja. The patterns for them came from Creepy Cute Crochet which I checked out from our wonderful local library. It was a great pattern book, easy to follow and creative and unique patterns.

cuthulu
In fact this Cthulhu came from there as well.  The tentacles were a little challenging and if I re-made him he would probably be a different color but I was playing with the yarn I had on hand at the time.

mr saturn

I am pretty sure this Mr. Saturn came from a pattern on ravelry.com but I don’t exactly remember.  I am really happy with how he turned out.

Fabric Collage

A different type of fabric art, a holiday fabric collage. I had the frame lying around and was trying to think of something to put on the table so I came up with this project.

Collage

As well as this similar one made with scrap wrapping paper.

That is all for this post, more reviewing of past craft inspiration to come in a later post.

