I have been sewing – Sally Jupiter costume

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

A LOT. It’s actually why I haven’t been posting so much. One of the things I have sewn is a Sally Jupiter costume for comic con.


sally jupiter

sally jupiter

The bodice part under it is something I bought but I sewed the yellow, the collar, and the waist cincher. I created it with no pattern and I feel like it turned out pretty close to my vision. The collar and cincher are both black vinyl and the yellow is some chiffon-ish fabric. She only wears one glove and a black bracelet on the other arm and I will be making a vinyl bracelet. I need to pick up some black thigh highs to complete the outfit. For shoes I will be wearing my black suede boots with it.

For black Friday, I went to Hancock Fabrics and Joann’s where there were 99c pattern sales. I bought a lot of patterns for making garb for larp and¬†renaissance¬†festivals. I also got a lot of the Butterick retro patterns which appear to be reprints of 1940s-1960s patterns by Butterick. I will be making a dress from one of those patterns for my next project I believe.

Pictures of the Sally Jupiter Costume

