Teaching an Old Dog New Tricks- Hair Styling

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

There are things a lot of girls learn as a teen. Like how to do their hair fancy ways. I skipped all that somehow. In fact, I didn’t learn to use a curling iron until this past spring..

That made the hair for my Sally Jupiter costume into quite the challenge for me. I used the same lady’s tutorials both for the faux bangs and the victory rolls. 

I am glad I have more time to practice because so far my results are not too pretty…
My roommate laughed so hard he couldn’t speak in response to one of my early attempts.

Pictures of my most recent efforts after the cut.


trying to learn sally jupiter hair

This whole process of trying to learn something girly makes me make this frustrated face.
the face trying to learn victory rolls makes me make

 

 

Hopefully by Saturday I will have gotten it down…
Pictures of the completed costume

