Geek Chic Cosmetics- Lipstick Review

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

I recently ordered two “joysticks” (lipsticks) from Geek Chic Cosmetics. 

I went to the site planning to order “Back to the Fuchsia” because I was looking for something in a super bright fuchsia and it was recommended to me.

Once I was there, the name “toxic unicorn” captured me and I bought a green lipstick too. I have a bit of a unicorn obsession.. (I own over 100 unicorn things- statues etc- from a lifetime of collecting them) Plus I keep reading beauty articles about insane lipstick colors and kinda thinking “ooooh I want” as I look at women wearing bright green or blue lips.

More (including pics) following the cut.

The Back to the Fuchsia is  a very wearable bright fuchsia pink and it lasts very well. The tubes aren’t great for application- the ends of the lipsticks don’t have any shaping. It is pretty easy to work with if you are willing to use a lip brush as for the outer edges of your lips and then fill in from the tube.

Back to the Fuschia

I LOVE the color of the toxic unicorn but unfortunately it smeared a lot for me and it didn’t last too long. I may try putting a clear coat of something over it to help with that. The color was so much fun though that the frequent reapplication need is worth it for me. I am totally gonna wear this out into the normal world and I don’t care if people think I am weird. I think the color looks great with my hair and brings out my eyes.

Toxic Unicorn

I got the lipsticks quite quickly and they were only $6 each and shipping was very reasonable. Plus it is awesome to support a small independent makeup producer- I think it encourages innovation.

