Goodies July 2013 Taster’s Box Review

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

When I got my July 2013 box from Goodies, I was initially very excited. It was a huge box- and heavy too. Unfortunately the contents did not prove to be very exciting.

July 2013 Goodies Box

See? It was only heavy because there was a drink in there..

July 2013 Goodies Box

The fruit water was okay, but I wouldn’t buy it. I am not big on the flavored water thing. And plus it’s weight gave me a false hope that the box was full of stuff..

July 2013 Goodies Box

I am also not really fond of cherry flavored candy. I like real cherries but these overly sweet candies didn’t taste like real cherries. They were also a bit weird texture wise. Like a jelly bean but with an unfortunate amount of grittiness.

July 2013 Goodies Box

These crackers were pretty good. They had a lot of sesame flavor to them. They weren’t a really exciting concept- especially since I am not concerned about gluten free stuff, but they were tasty.

July 2013 Goodies Box

These most closely resembled a tortilla chip but with the kale and spinach. I think they would be pretty good with some salsa, but didn’t think they were really very good for eating on their own. While I had never had any other kale chips a friend who had said she had had a better version of the idea.

July 2013 Goodies Box

The only thing in the box I thought I would want to buy was this salted caramel corn puff snack. It was like a salted caramel cheeto. I am a big fan of crunchy snacks and of salt with caramel so they were a home run.

I actually cancelled right after I got this box. Goodie’s is here if you want to give it a try. I may give it another shot in a few months but I opted to replace it with a specialty food box.

