Goodies vs. Love with Food – Subscription Box Review Showdown

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

For July, I tried both the Goodies and Love with Food boxes.  I knew I was likely going to get rid of one of them. They are both more generalized food boxes and I figured I only wanted one of those.  So here is a bit of a comparison between the two, in case you are looking at the same choice..

  • Price – Goodies is $7 and Love with Food is $12
  • In July, I got 8 items – plus a $25 gift card in my Love with Food Box. By Comparison, Goodies sent me 5 items.
  • The Goodies box did not have a theme. Love with Food had a pretty strong theme around the “fun on the boardwalk” idea. I really think the theme makes the box more exciting for me.
  • Goodies doesn’t include an info card but Love with Food does. I really like the info cards and I prefer that my subscription boxes include them.
  • Love with Food donates at least one meal to charity for every box they sell. I know that it is a small thing and that donating one’s self is far more effective, however, if I am given the choice between a box with a donation and one without the one with the donation box will likely win. Goodies, on the other hand, is a walmart affiliate- which I didn’t realize when I signed up for it..
  • Lastly, and most importantly for many people, Love with Food sent me better food. I liked the stuff in it’s box a lot more

You can read my full reviews of Goodies and Love with Food and hopefully you will understand why I decided it was well worth going with the $12 option over the $7 one…

