Darling Girl Eye Shadow Review & Swatches

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

A while back, I decided to order from Darling Girl Cosmetics.  She has a bit of a turn-around time because she is a one woman operation but boy howdy was it worth the wait! (I ordered July 18th and got my stuff on August 7th.)

I got the petits set of 5 plus it came with 3 additional gifts for free! Even with shipping it was only $15.25. The very affordable prices combined with the amazing color selection more than make up for my impatience. Plus you get the added benefit of knowing you are supporting a small business.

Swatches and details follow:

 

 

flash- dg order

 

First with flash.

no flash- dg order

 

And also without.

From left to right the colors are:

Obviously a Wig

Seahorse

Basket Case

Shaved Ice

Derpette (can’t link to- can’t find on site, was one of the free gifts)

Red Ryder

Oh the Horror (can’t link to- can’t find on site, was one of the free gifts)

Fairy Floss

For the swatches, they are all pictured over Wet and Wild’s Fergie eye-shadow primer.

I really love the dense, bright colors and there is so much sparkle here it is amazing. My crummy phone camera doesn’t do the shadows justice. I am already thinking about my next order and have already got another friend hooked on the idea of ordering.

Plus the packaging was amazingly cute. Have a look:

darling girl package

And the little jars have sturdy screw on lids which won’t easily come off and spill all over your bag like cheap jars would.

I did an eye with obviously a wig, shaved ice, and seahorse as well as some white shimmer I had around.

darling girl eyes
darling girl eyes

The look makes me think of rainbow sherbet on a summer day and it lasted all night with no problems.

 

