Non-Blog Projects

by Courtney C Horne @FireezDragon

Up until last night, I had been very good about my goal to write every day. Unfortunately last night, I laid down for a nap and slept through the entire night instead. Despite my daily writing there hasn’t been anything to put up here because I am working on another project.

I am writing a book! I have a little over twelve thousand words and my goal for the project is in the sixty to seventy thousand word range. It is an urban fantasy project and I am really excited about how fast of progress I have been making on it. I have the entire story arc worked out as well as a good deal of background written up so it is a matter of continuing to construct the narrative. I have tried to write fiction in the past with limited success but this is coming along much easier. Hopefully in a few months I will have it ready to share!

